Office Bearers

The committee has 5 Office Bearers. This includes the 2 Medical Secretaries, Chairman, Vice Chairman and Treasurer.


Dr Alan McDevitt C.B.E.

Alan graduated from Glasgow University in 1985 and has worked as a GP Partner in The Green Medical Practice in Clydebank since 1989. Alan has been a member of the LMC almost continuously since that time and is currently Chair of Glasgow LMC. Alan was previously an LMC Medical Secretary (“Medical Director” is the new term) for many years including during the introduction of the new contract in 2004.

Alan was Chair of the Scottish BMA General Practitioners Committee from 2012-2018 and “Architect of the new Scottish GMS Contract”.

Dr Patrica Moultrie - SecretariesVice-Chairman

Dr Maureen Byrne

Graduated from Glasgow University in 1995 and completed GP training in 2000.Worked as a sessional GP (as a locum then retainee) before becoming a GP partner in Johnstone, Renfrewshire in 2005.Clinical tutor for 3rd year medical students at Glasgow University since 2008.

Member of Glasgow LMC since 2012 and LMC Executive in 2014. Currently attend Respiratory MCN and ADTC Polypharmacy meetings on behalf of the GP subcommittee and attends Hospital subcommittee as deputy. GP lead for the Loop Closing Commission (October 13-March 14). Areas of interest include Primary/Secondary care interface, GP contract and GP IT.


Dr Vicky Clark

Contact Us

Contact the LMC if you need help or advice.

We provide professional support to GPs and practice teams on a broad range of issues.

You can call us on 0141 332 8081.

Alternatively please click the link below to complete some details and we will respond within 2 working days.

Find out more